How to cancel posting on instagram?



We have all been there. We have a photo to post on Instagram, but we realise too late that it isn't very good quality. The photos are blurry or out of focus, and you don't want to embarrass yourself by posting the picture anyway.

Some people may be able to delete their Instagram photos from iPhone themselves, but not everyone has this option. Luckily, you can still cancel your Instagram post after it has been sent to the world wide web.

There are other reasons that you may want to cancel an Instagram post instead of deleting it, including if you realise that someone that shouldn't have seen it will be able to see it. If you just made a typo in the caption, you can edit it before anyone sees it.

Here's how to cancel your Instagram post before it goes live:

  • Open up the list of posts currently out on Instagram (the ones that haven't been shared yet). You'll see REVISED POST at the top instead of POSTED
  • Click on the post you want to delete and edit it.

How to cancel uploading video on Instagram?

  • Open up the list of posts currently out on Instagram (the ones that haven't been shared yet)
  • Click on the post you want to delete and edit it.

How to delete instagram post from phone?

If you don't have access to your iOS device or Android, you can still cancel your Instagram post by logging into Instagram from a web browser. You won't be able to edit the caption or change your mind about deleting it, but you can click delete which will instantly delete the post so it never appears on your profile.

  • Go to instagram.com and log in with your username and password.
  • Back in the list of posts that are out but not yet shared, find the one you want to delete. Select it and then click the ellipses (three dots at the top right).
  • Choose Delete Post from the options.
  • If Instagram asks if you're sure, click ok to confirm that you do want to delete this post.
  • A message on your profile will confirm that the post has been deleted.
  • All of the comments and likes will be removed from this Instagram post, but they won't be removed from photos you have already posted. You may also want to check if anyone took a screenshot of the photo or replied to it before you could delete it.

If you see your post on someone else's profile after deleting it, don't panic. The person you sent it to may have already seen it and decided not to share it with their friends. If the photo is still live on Instagram, people can check out your profile by searching for you or clicking on one of your hashtags.

If you want to make sure no one sees your post, just delete it off of your phone instead of cancelling the upload or deleting it from Instagram. This will remove the photo without having to deal with other people seeing what you don't want them to see.

  • Go back into your Instagram app.
  • Open up the photo you want to delete, then click on it to get the large version of it.
  • On the bottom right corner of the screen, there are three buttons. Press More which is in between the two arrows. This will go into a menu where you can choose Delete Photo or Delete Video.
  • If you click Delete Photo, the photo will be stored in your gallery on your phone and the post will still live on Instagram. You can delete it from there if you want to remove it completely.
  • If you want to cancel uploading video on Instagram, press Delete Video.
  • You'll get a confirmation that you want to delete this photo or video, and a message that the deletion has been completed.

There's also an option to Delete Photos from Recent Activity if it applies to your post. I haven't seen the recent activity thing happen before, but I'm not sure what else could show up there besides uploading a photo or video. You can't delete a photo from your profile once it's been shared, but you can delete it if you posted it on Instagram with your phone.

You'll also see options to share this post as an offline post and to set the visibility of this photo as private. I don't know what those do either, and I tried them and they didn't do anything.

If you want to cancel instagram post from phone, press the button that says Delete Post. You'll get a confirmation message that your photo is deleted and it disappears from your profile like all of the other Instagram posts.

Problem description

How do I cancel a video on Instagram? How to delete instagram post from phone? How can I delete an Instagram post from my phone? Can you edit your photo caption on Instagram after posting it? Can you delete a photo posted on Instagram?






Comments (0)

Leave a comment